Jean-Pierre Casavant
  Joël Mercier
  Isabelle Casavant
  Michèle Bédard
  Alan Kulaga
  Amélie Plouffe Deschamps




 
 


Tel: 514-987-1110
Fax: 514-987-9717
akulaga@
casavantmercier.com

vCard
 

Areas of Practice

Alan Kulaga’s practice at Casavant Mercier is focused exclusively on labour and employment law where he advises and represents his clients before the Quebec courts and administrative tribunals. He is also a specialist in human resources who provides general consulting services to his clients in all facets of H.R. management, including pension plan administration and pension reform.

Professional Activities

Mr. Kulaga is an experienced, bilingual lawyer specializing in management side labour relations and employment law litigation and is recognized for achieving desired results in a cost-effective and efficient matter whether at a bargaining table or before an administrative tribunal or court. He is also a seasoned negotiator who draws upon over 20 years of senior management experienced acquired in the areas of H.R., finance and administration to bring about innovative business solution to challenging labour relations and employment law situations, while always focusing on the client’s needs and being mindful of their costs.

Mr. Kulaga represents small, medium and large sized private Canadian and American businesses, public and para-public organizations, associations as well as senior managers facing career transition.

Just prior to joining the Casavant Mercier team in 2013, Mr. Kulaga retired from the City of Westmount where he had a distinguished career during which he held a number of senior management positions including Director of Administrative Services and Acting Director General and was a key advisor to various municipal councils and directors general in the areas of labor and employment law, finance and administration.

Apart from his law degree, Mr. Kulaga also obtained a degree in sociology and anthropology from Carleton University.

Professional Affiliations

Member of the Quebec Bar since 2003

Member of the Canadian Association of Counsel to Employers

Jean-Pierre Casavant
  Joël Mercier
  Isabelle Casavant
  Michèle Bédard
  Alan Kulaga
  Amélie Plouffe Deschamps




 
 


Tél : 514-987-1110
Téléc. : 514-987-9717
akulaga@
casavantmercier.com

vCard
 

Champs de pratique

Me Alan Kulaga concentre exclusivement sa pratique en droit du travail et de l’emploi où il conseille et représente ses clients devant les tribunaux et les tribunaux administratifs du Québec. Il est également un spécialiste des ressources humaines qui fournit des services de consultation généraux à ses clients dans toutes les facettes de la gestion de ressources humaines, y compris l'administration des régimes de retraite et la réforme des retraites

Activités professionnelles

Me Kulaga est un avocat d’expérience parfaitement bilingue qui se spécialise en droit du travail. Il est reconnu, tant en matière d’efficacité que de rentabilité, pour obtenir les résultats escomptés, que ce soit à une table de négociations ou devant un tribunal administratif. Me Kulaga est un négociateur chevronné qui s'appuie sur plus de 20 ans d’expérience à titre de cadres supérieurs ayant œuvré dans le domaine des ressources humaines, des finances et de l'administration.  Cette expérience lui permet d’apporter des solutions d'affaires innovatrices et efficaces au développement et au  maintien des relations de travail de même qu’à la résolution de conflits tout en étant par ailleurs conscient de leurs coûts.

Me Kulaga représente des entreprises privées canadiennes et américaines de petite, moyenne et grande taille, des organisations publiques et parapubliques, des associations ainsi que des cadres supérieurs qui font face à une transition de carrière.

Juste avant de se joindre à l'équipe de Casavant Mercier en 2013, M. Kulaga a pris sa retraite de la ville de Westmount, où il a occupé plusieurs postes de haute direction, dont celui de directeur des services administratifs et de directeur général par intérim.  À  ce titre, il a conseillé de nombreux conseils municipaux et directeurs généraux en matière de relations de travail, finance et administration.

En plus de son diplôme en droit, M. Kulaga a également obtenu un diplôme en sociologie et en anthropologie de l'Université Carleton.

Affiliations professionnelles

Membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2003

Membre de l’Association canadienne des avocats d’employés