Jean-Pierre Casavant
  Joël Mercier
  Isabelle Casavant
  Michèle Bédard
  Alan Kulaga
  Amélie Plouffe Deschamps




 
 


Tel: 514-987-1118
Fax: 514-987-9717
apdeschamps@
casavantmercier.com

vCard
 

Areas of Practice

Amélie Plouffe Deschamps specialises in civil litigation. Her practice focuses on health law, insurance law and labour and employment law. She counsels clients and represents them before various courts and administrative tribunals.

Professional Activities

Ms. Plouffe Deschamps’ practice has involved representing and counselling clients in civil liability and insurance law cases. She finds practical and innovative solutions to facilitate efficient conflict resolution.

Ms. Plouffe Deschamps’ understanding of the workings of Quebec’s healthcare system allows her to provide insightful counsel to her clients. She gives expert advice to healthcare professional associations on legal and strategic matters and represents and advises healthcare professionals on issues involving the organization of their practice and disciplinary action.

She also acts as counsel on various labour relations matters, including employment contracts and occupational health and safety issues.

Before joining Casavant Mercier in 2015, Ms. Plouffe Deschamps articled with a judge of the New York City Civil Court and worked as a labour relations and health services manager in a health and social services establishment.

While studying law, Ms. Plouffe Deschamps received various scholarships and awards, including a fellowship from the Canadian Institute of Health Research in Law, Ethics and Health Policies for her Master’s degree on elder abuse.

In addition to her degree in Civil Law (LL.L.), Ms. Plouffe Deschamps completed bi-juridical training in Common Law (J.D.) at the University of Ottawa and has a Master’s degree in Health Law and Policies from the University of Sherbrooke.

Ms. Plouffe Deschamps is also an independent member of the board of directors of the Institut Philippe-Pinel de Montréal.

Professional Affiliations

Member of the Quebec Bar since 2013.

Jean-Pierre Casavant
  Joël Mercier
  Isabelle Casavant
  Michèle Bédard
  Alan Kulaga
  Amélie Plouffe Deschamps




 
 


Tél : 514-987-1118
Téléc. : 514-987-9717
apdeschamps@
casavantmercier.com

vCard
 

Champs de pratique

Amélie Plouffe Deschamps est une avocate spécialisée en litige civile et exerce principalement en droit de la santé, en droit des assurances et en droit du travail. Elle offre des services généraux de consultation et représente également ses clients devant les tribunaux judiciaires et administratifs.

Activités professionnelles

La pratique en litige de Me Plouffe Deschamps l’amène à représenter et conseiller ses clients dans divers domaines touchant la responsabilité civile et le droit disciplinaire.

Ayant représenté des associations de professionnels de la santé sur des questions juridiques et stratégiques, Me Plouffe Deschamps comprend très bien les particularités du réseau de la santé et des services sociaux ce qui lui permet de conseiller judicieusement ses clients à cet égard. De plus, elle est aussi régulièrement appelé à conseiller et représenter des professionnels de la santé sur des questions d’ordre organisationnel de leur pratique et dans le cadre de dossiers disciplinaires.

Me Plouffe Deschamps agit également à titre de conseil relativement à de nombreuses questions légales touchant la gestion du personnel dont les contrats de travail, les relations de travail et la santé et la sécurité du travail.

Avant de se joindre au cabinet Casavant Mercier en 2015, Me Plouffe Deschamps a effectué un stage auprès d'un juge de la New York City Civil Court et a travaillé à titre de chef de service des relations de travail et du service de santé d'un établissement de santé.

Me Plouffe Deschamps a obtenu de nombreuses bourses et prix au cours de ses études dont une bourse des Instituts en recherche en santé du Canada en droit, éthique et politique de la santé pour ses travaux de recherche à la maîtrise portant sur la protection des personnes âgées contre la maltraitance.

Ainsi, en plus de son diplôme en droit civil, Me Plouffe Deschamps détient un diplôme en Common Law (J.D.) de l’Université d’Ottawa ainsi qu’une maîtrise en droit et politiques de la santé de l’Université de Sherbrooke.

Me Plouffe Deschamps est également membre indépendant du conseil d’administration de l’Institut Philippe-Pinel.

Affiliations professionnelles

Membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2013.