Jean-Pierre Casavant
  Joël Mercier
  Isabelle Casavant
  Michèle Bédard
  Alan Kulaga
  Amélie Plouffe Deschamps




 
 


Tel: 514-987-9578
Fax: 514-987-9717
icasavant@
casavantmercier.com

vCard
 

Areas of Practice

Me Isabelle Casavant specializes in civil litigation at Casavant Mercier where her core practice areas include insurance litigation, civil liability and product liability. Thus, over the years, Me Casavant has represented several insurance companies which has allowed her to become very familiar with the reality and the particularity of this industry.

She has also advised and represented various professionals, including accountants and claims adjuster, in disciplinary matters.

Professional Activities

Me Casavant is an experienced and well respected litigator. For the past eight years, she has been managing the pyrrothite file for the persons covered by a major insurance company and, in particular, she has been designated to represent the entire group of contractors and form setters in the Superior Court and in the Quebec Court of Appeal for all of the pleadings regarding the responsibility of the members of this group.

Me Casavant also regularly participates in settlement conferences where she focuses on applying creative and proactive solutions to quickly and cost-effectively resolve conflicts.

The various mandates entrusted to Me Casavant over the years by the companies and institutions that have retained her services bear witness to her ability to effectively manage complex cases involving significant exposure to liability.

As of her very first years of law practice, Me. Casavant has given several conferences in the areas of insurance and product liability and has organized and led various training workshops, including at the L’institut d’assurance de dommages du Québec.

Also at the beginning of her career, Me. Casavant worked in a large Montreal law firm for more than seven years. She joined the Casavant Mercier team in 2007.

Professional Affiliations

Member of the Quebec Bar since 2000

Member of the Association Henri Capitant

Before becoming a lawyer, Me. Casavant obtained a Bachelor's degree in Psychology from the University of Montreal.

Jean-Pierre Casavant
  Joël Mercier
  Isabelle Casavant
  Michèle Bédard
  Alan Kulaga
  Amélie Plouffe Deschamps




 
 


Tél : 514-987-9578
Téléc. : 514-987-9717
icasavant@
casavantmercier.com

vCard
 

Champs de pratique

Me Isabelle Casavant se spécialise dans le litige civil, plus particulièrement dans le domaine de l’assurance, la responsabilité civile et la responsabilité de produits. Ainsi, au fil des années, Me Casavant a représenté plusieurs compagnies d’assurances de sorte que la réalité et la particularité de cette industrie lui sont très familières.

Me Casavant a aussi conseillé et représenté divers professionnels en matière disciplinaire dont des comptables et des experts en sinistres.

Me Casavant est une plaideuse expérimentée et respectée. Elle participe aussi régulièrement à des conférences de règlement à l’amiable qui l’amène à rechercher des solutions créatives et proactives pour favoriser rapidement et à moindre coût la résolution des conflits.

Activités professionnelles

Depuis les huit dernières années, Me Casavant pilote le dossier de la pyrrhotite pour des assurés d’une compagnie d’assurance d’envergure et elle a, notamment, été désignée pour représenter l’ensemble du groupe des entrepreneurs et coffreurs devant la Cour supérieure et la Cour d’appel pour les plaidoiries sur la responsabilité des membres de ce groupe.

Les différents mandats confiés à Me Casavant au fil des ans témoignent de sa capacité de gérer efficacement des dossiers complexes, dont les répercussions peuvent s’avérer de première importance pour les institutions ayant retenu ses services.

Dès ses premières années d’exercice, Me Casavant a prononcé plusieurs conférences dans les domaines de l’assurance et de la responsabilité de produits et elle a procédé à l'organisation et à l'animation d'ateliers de formations diverses, notamment auprès de l'Institut d'assurance de dommages du Québec.

Au début de sa carrière, Me Casavant a exercé en grand cabinet pendant plus de sept ans. Elle s’est jointe à l’équipe de Casavant Mercier en 2007.

Affiliations professionnelles

Me Isabelle Casavant est membre du Barreau du Québec depuis 2000.

Elle est aussi membre de l’Association Henri Capitant.

Avant de devenir avocate, Me Casavant a obtenu un baccalauréat (Bs.C.) spécialisé en psychologie de l'Université de Montréal.